Made from love, born into love.

Sometimes life throws you a curveball. Sometimes a voice in your head tells you it’s coming even before it’s possible to really know that it is. Sometimes you ignore that voice because you’re not entirely sure you’re ready to hear what it’s saying. But that ball is still soaring through the air headed straight for you. And then it hits. 


I could tell you about the doubts, the weighing of options or the long talks. I could tell you about the pure exhaustion and the gut wrenching fear. I could tell you about the paranoia, the chaos or the loneliness. The physical pains, the weight of growing yet another life in an ageing body. 


But I’ll tell you about the unconditional love. The quiet excitement, the humble joy I feel for this growing baby. The pride I decide to carry this rounded body with. How i look forward to birthing, to meeting this beautiful, brand new person, to our first touch. But first to cherish these weeks and months ahead. The very last. An unexpected surprise. 


Made from love, born into love. 

Baby, you are wanted.

_DSC8949_beh

2 responses

  1. erindove81

    Congratulations!! I always look out for your posts. I started following you when I had my first Mercy (I’ve now got Mercy 4, Trinity 2 and Archer 3 mints!) and you had a healthy fruit stick recipe! I just had my third baby and my gosh I was so so exhausted the entire pregnancy. I thought it may have been because it was a boy (After 2 girls) but I think it was just age and exhaustion.
    All the best and enjoy baby 3!

    June 26, 2016 at 12:00 am

    • Hi!! I remember you! 🙂 Congratulations on number 3! How are you finding it? I must admit the thought is rather daunting but I’m very excited to meet this little person. xx

      July 2, 2016 at 8:04 am

Leave a Reply

