11/52 – From little things

A portrait series of my children, once a week, every week, for the next year. 

10_52

Anakin: Pappa comes home from work and you run towards the car as he pulls in. The pride and joy on your face as he lets you help him park the car (several times) and toot the horn. It’s one of those things isn’t it, a childhood ritual of sorts. 

***

10_52_Isis_web

Isis Indigo: Your tiny little feet. Imagine one day (far too soon) these feet will grow big enough to hold your weight as you take your first wobbly step. I cherish all your newborn traits as long as I can. Like how you curl your toes over my lips as I kiss them. How soft your hair is, like tiny feathers and the little fluff on your ears, just like your brother had. The dimples between your knuckles, oh they kill me with their cuteness. Your toothless new smile, baby wrinkles and that smell, that sweet indescribable smell I fear forgetting. Because like the song says from little things big things grow and you, my girl, will grow big and strong and I never want to forget any of it. 

***

I’m really hoping to catch up to the current week soon. Every time I decide to get on it someone cries, needs boob or whatever else little ones need you for, which is just about everything these days. I suppose we’ll get there eventually.

Leave a Reply

