10/52- Bonds

A portrait series of my children, once a week, every week, for the next year. 

9_52

Anakin: Quietly reading by yourself. I find you like this several times throughout the day, completely absorbed in books for ages. Once you learn how to read I have no doubt your love of books will only grow. 

***

9_52_isis_web

Isis: Your eyes light up and you turn your head and smile upon hearing your brother’s voice. He comes over to comfort you, to hug you and kiss your forehead.  Seeing you like this is pure magic, intertwined and forming that lifelong bond that will hopefully outlast me. 

Weeks are passing in a flash. You seem to grow so quickly. I can hardly bear it. I’m so conflicted by pure joy and by sadness as I watch your fleeting newborn time disappear before me. You change so fast and every time you do I am delighted by your growth as much as I miss what’s left behind. 

Leave a Reply

