1/52 – New beginnings

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, for the 4th year of his life. 

1_52_web

Anakin: Delightful and three. You’re a ray of sunshine, you really are. You’ve been spreading your love and joy to everyone we’ve been around over the last couple of months, never holding back and always thrilled to see them. I keep falling head over heels in love with you. I can’t believe how lucky I am to get to be your mother, to be the one you snuggle up to at night and the one to wake up next to you each morning. You grow funnier and more fascinating by the day. I couldn’t be prouder of how you’ve navigated the recent weeks. 

***

I’ve had a bit of a laptop break over the past weeks and it’s been fantastic hence not getting to any wedding post of yet. But I’ve finally decided to kick off the 52 project right where the other one left off which means I’m still a week behind in posting. Rather than follow the calendar year I follow Anakin’s year which starts the week of the 23rd of December. When his baby sister is born I’ll most likely just add her to where we are instead of trying to juggle two different projects with different weeks. Looking back over last years 52 project I know it’s something I’ll definitely want to continue. It’s more manageable than the 365 was and priceless in terms of documenting a year in a life. If you’re thinking about doing something similar I’d say jump on the wagon! You won’t regret it. Document your own year, your dog’s, your partner’s, your food, whatever. It’s worth it. I’m looking into having mine printed as a book, but these days my brain is a little busy with trying to focus on the new baby due to arrive very soon. I still can’t get my head quite around it, but I can’t wait to meet her.

I hope you’ve had a fantastic festive season and a happy  new year so far!

xx Dida

2 responses

  1. This was an exiting experiment! It must be so nice to have something like this to look back at.

    January 12, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    • It’s fantastic and so doable! I highly recommend it.

      January 17, 2015 at 4:15 pm

Leave a Reply

