47/52- Five weeks shy

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, for the 3rd year of his life. 

47_52_web

Anakin: Five weeks shy of turning three, which means five more weeks (technically four since I post these the week after) until we wrap of the 52 project for this year. Three. I’m not sure years have ever passed so quickly before, nor have they ever been so rich and meaningful. We’ve started talking about your birthday. You want a T-rex cake, a new crown and have a clear list of things you’d like.

Tomorrow marks the start of a hectic time for us all. I wonder if  you know how much laying down next to you each night and waking up to your warm hands on my back every morning is as important to me as it is to you. As much as I am your shelter and even more so these days, you too are my shelter from the storm. 

Leave a Reply

