37/52 – Getting ready for the show

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, for the 3rd year of his life. 

37_52_web

Anakin: Helping out while we hang my assessment show, Tales of Transformation, in Bendigo. You never stop amazing me with how incredibly easy you are to take places. It was a long day and a late night, but you were a true champion all the way through. You rarely complain, you’re rarely in a bad mood and you always delight whoever has the pleasure of spending time with you. I couldn’t be prouder, my love. (Photo by my partner.) 

***

Thank you for your well wishes and kind words after our last post. I really appreciate it. It’s so nice to hear voices from “the other side” of the screen. I’m largely without a computer these days so my replies are slow and so is my posting. There is so much I’m still waiting to share once I have a laptop and a few free afternoons. I’ll get around to sharing my work soon as well, both artworks and from the sewing machine.

Don’t be a stranger.

xx Dida

Leave a Reply

