34/52 -The Observer

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, for the 3rd year of his life.

34_52_web

Anakin: We went for an afternoon stroll to look at some diggers, your fire truck in hand of course, but as soon as we turned the corner there was our neighbour’s car being town after breaking down. We never made it any further. I’m not sure I get the link between boys and big machines and trucks. You were so perfectly content standing there watching it all unfold. Your face full of  serious wonder. I was just happy to watch you watching it. 

***

It seems winter isn’t finished with us yet. We were all on the mend for one day before Anakin came down with a terrible cold and a high fever again. Slowly getting back on his feet, but the past month has really given our health a beating. Even our oldest cat is sick (which is a far more expensive ordeal). But it can only get better from here, right? Spring is on the way and my head is already feeling lighter. The thought of getting into some serious wedding planning fills me with odd excitement and since getting my wedding shoes I often stop to admire them and let myself fill with joy from all the good things that are still to come. There are so many things to look forward to. This weekend has promises of warmer days and I can not wait to lick some sunshine and perhaps even skip the winter coat.

One response

  1. Helt utrolig den linken mellom noen smaa gutter og store maskiner!! En helt ny verden for meg 🙂

    August 24, 2014 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

