30/52 – Into the wild

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, for the 3rd year of his life

30_52_web

Anakin: The older we both get, the more I wish we lived even closer to the bush. As much as I miss my perfect coffees and hipster lunches already  I do love where we live now. Yet I can’t seem to shake this slight urge to move even further out, get a bigger garden and be closer to the bush. Perhaps it’s all in my head, but spending time with you outdoors and seeing how much you love everything about it has certainly planted a seed that may grow in the future. 

***

It’s been a hellish week here. I am playing catch up with everything, including this, between having to lie down and rest to not get sick. Everyone has been, and still are, ill. It started with Anakin’s stomach bug which moved quickly from one to the other, to fevers, coughs, colds and mild conjunctivitis. I’m still struggling to get any food in my system and not having eaten properly for this whole week means there’s not that much of me to go around. It can’t last forever, right?

I’ll be back soon with last week’s 52!

One response

  1. I am only liking the picture 🙂 I am sorry you are both sick 😦 Hoping you get better really soon! xoxo Fanni

    August 1, 2014 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

