2/52

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, for the 3rd year of his life. 

2_52_webAnakin: Our morning walks are quickly becoming some of my favourite times spent with you. Your inquisitive nature as you take in the world around you is a joy to be part of. The feeling of your soft, little hand in mine as we walk around our neighbourhood is something I wish I could hold onto forever. 

After finishing Anakin’s 365 project last year I decided I would do a 52 project this year inspired by the amazing Jodi over at Practicing Simplicity. My only difference is that my project started the day Anakin turned 2 and will document his 3rd year of life.

4 responses

  1. Wonderful! His eyes are just angelic!

    January 5, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    • Thank you!

      January 8, 2014 at 12:15 pm

  2. such an awesome picture
    discoveries, discoveries…
    I feel so sad we are so limited with going outside now – all bundled up against the snow and freezing temperatures, Timothy can barely walk. It’s no fun 😦

    January 6, 2014 at 5:06 am

    • Thank you! 🙂
      That’s sad, I’m glad we don’t live in a place where we have snow. I’m not a fan. The summer here is mild so far which is nice. Much better to spend time outdoors when it’s not 35 or over! 🙂

      January 8, 2014 at 12:16 pm

Leave a Reply

