The end… Day 361 to 365 – 365 Project

I’ve been holding on to this one for a while. But there’s no prolonging the inevitable. So with a bit of sadness, a lot of pride and some relief, here is the last instalment of our very first 365 project.

361/365

                                           361/365 In style

You’re a little man with a lot of style. It’s funny watching you become aware of the things you like and see how you choose them, like hats. A lot of kids refuse to wear hats, but you love them. You like getting new shoes and trying on new clothes. I’ve always tried to dress you less like a generic baby and more like an individual. I find most baby and toddler clothes too cute or just boring, but I reckon we’ve done quite alright in letting you have your own style.

362/365

                                   362/365 Love, captured

It is images of moments like these that make me so grateful that we are a family that takes a lot of photos. To see you and your pappa so happy, so totally in love with each other makes me happier than I can ever express.

 

363/365

                                    363/365 Walking with toys

The past few months you’ve insisted on bringing various things for our walks. Sometimes it’s a toy car, other times it’s two or three cars, a train, a stick or a teddy (or baby as you call two of them). At times you can hardly carry it all, but you never leave them behind or throw them away in frustration.

 

364/365

                                        364/365 Dress up

I love a good dress up. Slowly you seem to be gravitating towards it too. I’ve put small things like bunny ears and swim goggles in your toy trunk and some days you’ll insist on wearing them wherever we go. I hope you grow up to be the kind of kid who will wear a cape and a mask, or a tutu and a tiara to the supermarket if you feel like it and not care what anyone thinks. Who knows, I might just wear one too.

 

365/365

                                 365/365 A year in images

Wow. A year in images. I can hardly believe it. One image every day and now it’s come to an end. How suiting it is that this last image is of you and your pappa together, the two people who are the very light of my life, the sun I gravitate around. I can’t imagine what my life would be like without either one of you. Thank you for loving me and thank you for letting me love you back. Always and forever.

****

It’s a bit bizarre to think that this project has come to an end. Despite being a couple of months behind in editing I must say it has been an incredibly rewarding project to do. Looking at the first image now blows my mind. From this little baby to this big boy in just one year. To refresh your memory, here is the very first 365 image:

1/ 365

                                               1/ 365

Until next time, thanks for coming along on our journey so far. xx Dida

4 responses

  1. Mrs Gouthro

    Awe it feels sad that its all over 😦 Still, I am very much looking forward to the cape and a mask, or a tutu and a tiara episodes. Loved these!

    November 3, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    • Me too! 🙂 I’ve got to get started on sewing some more stuff for him. So many projects in the works, so little time.

      Thank you!! 🙂

      November 3, 2013 at 8:34 pm

  2. Congrats on finishing your 365!! Isn’t it amazing how quickly they grow? I think the second year flew by faster that the first…hard to believe our littles will be 2 soon!

    November 3, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    • Thanks, Carrie! It has gone so quick I can hardly believe it. I keep looking at old photos and I’m equally amazed every time at how big he is now. What a privilege to witness and be part of. Any plans for the big birthday party?

      November 6, 2013 at 11:08 pm

Leave a Reply

