Day 327 to 331 – 365 Project

327/365

                                327/365 Airports and more airports

We’d finally made it to Frankfurt on our way to Norway. You were being such an amazing little man despite having travelled far and not had much sleep. I was so impressed by you. We were all completely exhausted by this stage, but somehow you mustered up energy to run around while we waited to board the plane and make our way to what used to be our home town.

 

328/365

                               328/365 A different kind of love

We live so far away from your grandparents. One of the things we enjoyed the most was watching you with them while we were in Norway. It’s a different kind of love, the one you share with them, and it’s beautiful.

 

329/365

                                      329/365 Cabin in the woods

We tried our best to ease into our time in Norway by spending a couple of days at a cabin in the woods. You were sick and jet lagged, we were all exhausted, but happy. And I finally got to introduce you to one of the people who mean the most to me, my oldest and dearest friend. And she loved you.

 

330/365

                                330/365 Norwegian Bear

Having a quiet moment, hidden away in a corner. I adore watching you in moments like these, there is something about it I can’t quite put my finger on.

 

331/365

                                  331/365 Bestefar G.

I remember my late granddad Bessa so well. I wish you could have met him. He was something special, he was one of the kindest, most amazing men I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing. He made me a better person just for knowing him and being loved by him. You’re lucky, you have three granddads, all different, but all totally infatuated with you.

 

 

One response

  1. your post made me look even more forward to seeing my parents in November. Last year Timothy met my parents when he was only 6 months, so this year there should be this different kind of love you describe… looking forward to it!

    September 13, 2013 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

