Tonight

_DSC9375_webTonight this guy decided he needed to give me one hundred kisses before he could sleep. He held my face with both hands and kissed me again and again.

I’m not sure what brought it on or why he needed so many, but every single one of them was full of the affection only he could have for me. If he kissed my nose, he’d kiss me again on the lips. He’d roll over, still holding my hand, and then come back for more.

He finally fell asleep, still holding my hand, with his little head on my pillow.

There have been a lot of kisses lately. I don’t think there’s anything I enjoy more.

_DSC9618_web

Today was a good Monday.

 

5 responses

  1. Tania

    Truly Very Sweet indeed!! Not sure he will like to be shown this post when he’s a teenager!! LOL

    August 26, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    • hahaha.. I’m naively hoping he’ll grow up to be one of those rare teenage boys who still worships his mother!

      August 26, 2013 at 8:43 pm

  2. erindove81

    Mercy has just started giving me proper kisses. Her little wet lips on mine are just.. Words can’t describe. Last night when I said “love you” she said “wuw woo” back. My head is still spinning!

    I write this as youngling nuzzles under my arm. Nowhere else in the galaxy I’d rather be.

    August 26, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    • It’s the very best thing in the world. I can’t wait for an ‘I love you’. I also adore the squeeze you as hard as I can hugs. Melts my heart!

      August 27, 2013 at 8:17 pm

  3. Aww 🙂
    Timothy just started giving kisses – just learned how to. SO far he gave me a couple of kisses on he cheek. It’s the best 🙂

    August 27, 2013 at 10:46 am

Leave a Reply

