Think tank – planning a future

_DSC9150_webIt’s been a strange Saturday. We’ve got a lot of balls in the air at the moment, professionally and personally. Reality has the past couple of days come back to us in a big way after our trip, both for better and for worse.

We’re in the think tank. We’re planning a future.

We’ve started house hunting, the clock on my degree has seriously started ticking and there are many plans to be made, about some very big things and some very small ones. We’ll let you in on a few of those as things become clearer.

As for tonight, our dessert experiment is waiting to be tasted, homemade strawberry ice cream made with brown sugar and popping candy. Anakin is sleeping peacefully and we’ve got a date with the late, great Peter Lehmann and one of his bottles of big, bold Shiraz.

943692_10153081308960713_1752670194_nEnjoy your weekend! xx

(Got a favourite red wine? Any new, big plans for the future? Please tell me about it!)

 

 

2 responses

  1. Your blog looks awesome! I love the photo of little Anakin and the title and subtitle. So clever! I hope he grows up to be a Star Wars fan too.

    Good luck with the planning! I’ve got some planning to do myself, which I kinda keep procrastinating for. Eeek! The joys of being an adult. >.<

    You've got a new follower 🙂

    August 4, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    • Hi!
      Thanks!
      I’d be surprised if he managed to grow up without liking Star Wars. He can already do the Darth Vader breathing. Once he’s allowed to watch tv and gets old enough to watch it, what’s not to love?

      I always procrastinate with planning! Sometimes I think I put the pro into procrastinate.

      Glad to have you with us! xx

      August 8, 2013 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

