Stitches – I love corduroy

Yes, I made more overalls.  I love overalls and I love corduroy. I have a feeling my little man can expect to wear a lot of overalls.

These fit great. I adjusted the length and added some ribbing. As with the last ones, they’re fully lined.

Can you tell what kind of rookie mistake I made?

Can you tell what kind of rookie mistake I made?

Yes.. I managed to cut the cord the wrong way. As in the stripes now across instead of down. Oh well... Barely noticeable, right?

Yes.. I managed to cut the cord the wrong way. As in the stripes go across instead of down. Oh well… Barely noticeable, right?

This time I figured I’d jazz up the outside a bit by using the lining fabric on the outside of the pockets.

_DSC6604_web

Overalls are such good pants to wear for playing. Yep, it’s official, we love overalls.

8 responses

  1. Tania

    So Totally Awesome and Cute !!! Personally I never liked them for my own son nor daughter… always such a hassle when changing nappies or toilet time.

    June 5, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    • Thank you! I considered making a snap crotch for it, but I find them easy enough to deal with that I couldn’t be bothered. If he was younger I definitely would have.

      June 5, 2013 at 8:39 pm

  2. Love those ! I wish my guy would fit into overalls they never make the torso long enough. If i buy bigger the leg length is super Long. I love the idea of pockets on the outside looks cute.

    June 5, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    • It’s tricky getting sizing right. I had to amend the pattern a bit to fit my man, he’s not very tall for his age so this is a size 12 months minus 4 cm on the legs and with the adjustable buckles I was able to shorten the top as much as I needed to get a good fit. A lot of the patterns I’ve come across just don’t fit his body type at all.

      He discovered the pockets a little while ago and loves carrying rocks around in them. 🙂

      June 7, 2013 at 9:20 am

  3. Så kule!!! 🙂

    June 5, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    • Takk! 🙂

      June 7, 2013 at 9:20 am

  4. Oh, I LOVE overalls on a little man. I’m crocheting some for my little guy at the moment ( because I’m HOPELESS at sewing!!! )

    June 16, 2013 at 9:33 am

    • I wish I could crochet anything that wasn’t a hat or a scarf! I just don’t know how to read those patterns. Sewing is a learning by doing thing for me, but I’m a bit obsessed with it. I’ll lie in bed at night trying to figure out how to make something and I won’t get it out of my head until I do. I just wish I had more time to do it.

      June 16, 2013 at 9:40 am

Leave a Reply

