Walking with mr. Pointy

It’s getting colder. The light is changing, the air is crisp. Whenever there is time after dinner we go for a walk around the neighbourhood. He points, we label with words.

These photos are from one of those walks back in April.

_DSC5420_web

What’s that?

what are they building in there?

what are they building in there?

Dogs are a big favourite

Dogs are a big favourite

Is it a train?

Is it a train?

I can hear it, but I can't see it yet

I can hear it, but I can’t see it yet

Train!

Train!

Pure joy

Pure joy

I love these walks. So much joy in something so simple.

6 responses

  1. Gorgeous photos – and isn’t pointing fun?… Be well~

    May 8, 2013 at 10:50 am

    • Thank you!. It sure is! I especially love how children always take notice of the little things. Things we far too often pass by without seeing. Spending time with them makes us notice those things again, and to me that is pure magic.

      May 9, 2013 at 10:01 am

  2. You are such a talent, Dida! You capture the most UNbelievable photos of your little man. Of course, he makes your job look so easy and absolutely delightful!

    May 8, 2013 at 11:43 am

    • Thank you, Anka! That’s so nice to hear! He does make my job a pure pleasure, that’s for sure. Taking photos of him every single day makes me notice even the smallest things about him and I am so grateful for that.
      I used to say I wasn’t the type of photographer who did weddings and babies. It is such a leap from my other work, but it turns out I definitely do babies. 🙂

      May 9, 2013 at 10:06 am

  3. Love these photos! And I’m so completely in love with his little outfit. Ever since I became pregnant with Fox I’ve been obsessed with green for some reason.

    June 16, 2013 at 9:27 am

    • Thank you! My aunt knitted the outfit for him when he was a baby. I’ve waited patiently for him to grow into it and he finally has. I love homemade clothes, they just have that special air about them. I love a good bright green, I love any kind of green really as long as it packs a punch.

      June 16, 2013 at 9:37 am

Leave a Reply

