Day 217 to 221 – 365 Project

217/365

                               217/365 Toes 

Standing on your toes, reaching for new things. I know it’s such a cliché, but you’re growing up so fast. It seems not long ago we could put something on the table and it would be safe from your curious hands. Those days are over. It seems strange that I should already dread the day you walk out our door to start your own life somewhere, but I know it will be here in the blink of an eye.

 

218/365

                             218/365 Gravity

Experiments with gravity. Newton would be proud.

 

219/365

                                     219/365 Mimic 

You love to mimic how we drink from water bottles. Water bottles are a big hit, they’re fun and sometimes water comes out (if mamma removes the cap). I quickly learned not to give you ones you could open yourself unless we were outside in the sun.

 

220/365

                                    220/365 My baby

I’ll always remember these days as the last days you were still technically a baby. You had only just started walking a few steps at a time. Wobbly, unstable and still so dependent. I’ll still call you baby, baby, because to me you always will be.

 

221/365

                                   221/365 Soft

There is nothing that warms me more than your little arms around me, squeezing hard, holding on for dear life. I know you can’t possibly fathom how much I love you, but I hope that one day you will.

One response

  1. That picture of the last days of him being a baby is so touching…

    May 4, 2013 at 3:03 am

Leave a Reply

