My loves – a Trentham time out

I was supposed to have a photo shoot this weekend. We’d organised to go up to Trentham overnight with some friends who’d watch Anakin for me while I got some work done.

I had to cancel the shoot because the location didn’t work out, but as it turned out itย would have been cancelled anyway. A little someone was having a terrible night and found no comfort except close to his mamma. In the end I was right where I needed to be.

While I didn’t get to shoot what I intended, I did get to take some photos of my loves. Here are a few shots from our little getaway.

trentham3_web

slides, who doesn’t love them?

_DSC5707_web

Proof that I exist in front of the camera too

trentham1_web

so many new things to look at

so many new things to look at

_DSC5722_web

_DSC5729_web

the explorers

_DSC5728_web

_DSC5733_web

_DSC5738_web

_DSC5739_web

_DSC5750_web

sink bath photo, every childhood needs one

_DSC5759_web

A very tired little boy

_DSC5762_web

After a rough night of many tears and warm kisses, we’re excited about horses and magpies

_DSC5764_web

strolling into town to get a morning coffee

_DSC5766_web

It was a good little getaway. What a beautiful place Trentham is. I’m not too stressed about not getting work done, I think our need to just be together far outweighed the need to work. And when my little man is as upset as he was nothing is more important than to take the time to be there for him. And in the end I got to spend some quality time with some beautiful people I far too rarely see. As fas as I’m concerned there was no loss at all from things not going to plan.

There’s been a lot going on lately. I am slightly overwhelmed by it all. I’ve been meaning to write about a couple of things I’m passionate about, but I just haven’t had time to sit down and sort my thoughts out properly. I’ll get there, eventually.

How was your weekend? Did you spend it with your loves?

7 responses

  1. Enjoyed ๐Ÿ™‚

    April 28, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    • That’s nice to hear! I’m glad you did! ๐Ÿ™‚

      April 29, 2013 at 9:50 am

  2. love his hair in the first picture coming down the slide!!! captured perfectly

    April 29, 2013 at 12:00 am

    • Thank you! It lacks a bit of focus and sharpness, but is as full of action as his slide adventure was. ๐Ÿ™‚

      April 29, 2013 at 9:52 am

  3. gorgeous pics
    they’re like out of a movie
    especially the one with laundry ropes

    April 30, 2013 at 11:20 am

    • Thank you, Tanya! That’s such a compliment! ๐Ÿ™‚ The light was great both days and the autumn colours amazing.

      April 30, 2013 at 10:06 pm

Leave a Reply

