Ruling at it.

So it’s the last night of my week-long single parenting adventure. Anakin is bathed, fed and sleeping. I’ve taken out the trash, put away the dishes, tidied up all the toys and put away all the books. Now all I need is for my thai take away to arrive and to dive into my Water wheel Shiraz.

Despite us both being sick for most of the time, it’s been a great week. I’ve cooked some new and amazing food for us and we’ve really enjoyed each others company. Not that we don’t normally. Ok, so I haven’t managed to do much work or even touch the sewing machine, but the house has generally been tidier than usual. Not sure why that is to be honest. And I’ve loved waking up with him curled up next to my head. Kind of like this.

IMG_2910

(instagram photo)

It’s been a bad week for the 365 project though. Oh I’ve taken the shots, but Steinar took the good camera with him to LA so I’ve been stuck with the Nikon D90 and an off camera flash that died. After you go full frame it’s hard to go back.

So my favourite shot so far from the last couple of days was shot with my iphone and run through the filter mill in instagram. At least until I have time to go through everything else. Low fi, but what the hell, right?

IMG_2889

(instagram photo)

Honestly, this single parenting thing? I’m ruling at it. Am I looking forward to seeing my fiancé tomorrow? Absolutely.

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. so when will your fiance become your husband? Have you guys set the date yet?

    Very cute picture of Anakin asleep. I always love seeing this bean-shaped sleeping pose 🙂

    April 3, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    • He’s set the date for new years eve 2014/15. It’ll give our Norwegian friends and family enough time to save money for tickets and accommodation here. We haven’t even begun looking for a place to have it yet and new years things get booked out years in advance so we’ll be crossing our fingers that we find somewhere.

      I’ve really enjoyed having him sleep with me. Except when I wake up from a kick to the face. 🙂

      April 5, 2013 at 10:23 am

Leave a Reply

