Big love in the little things

We had a really wonderful day at the zoo yesterday. I was pretty stuffed from this terrible cold, but it was a great day nonetheless. Here are a few instagram snaps:

the view from underneath a one-legged seagull

the view from underneath a one-legged seagull

 

Anakin making lizard friends

Anakin making lizard friends

 

Petting the friendliest tiger in the whole zoo

Petting the friendliest tiger in the whole zoo with aunty Jess

 

Pretty happy with his day

Someone was pretty happy with his day!

 

This morning when I was tidying up the chaos from a very rushed dinner and bedtime last night I found a few surprises hidden in the pram that really made my day and put a great, big smile on my face.

 

2013-03-30_1364671967

 

A bit later I found two more.

 

IMG_2866

 

It really doesn’t take much to make someone feel incredibly lucky and loved. A few words on some pieces of paper made more of a difference to my day than I can explain. I’m a very lucky lady to have such amazing people around me who understands that sometimes the biggest love can come from the smallest things.

And Jess doesn’t know this, but finding secret notes is one of my favourite kind of surprises.

So today it didn’t matter that I am sick, or that I haven’t done any work or cleaned my house. I spent the day just being happy that I have a beautiful son who beams with joy and some very special friends who care about me.

I hope you’ve had a wonderful easter and that you feel as loved as I do right now.

xx Dida

Ps. You can find me on instagram as Didajenta 🙂

2 responses

  1. So sweet! What an amazing lady 🙂 Lucky you!

    April 1, 2013 at 7:21 am

    • She’s quite the keeper! 🙂 Both wee man and I are big fans.

      April 1, 2013 at 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

