One of those

At midday of day two of single parenting I can hardly feel where I end and where I begin. I can definitely feel my throat which feels as if it is full of barbed wire. What better timing to get sick than when you’re doing it solo for a week.

We had one of those nights.

IMG_2776

my emergency co-sleeping arrangement. Mattress pulled onto floor, cracks stuffed with pillows.

A sick, crying baby with a snotty nose, sore throat and a mild temperature. A night that went from hot to cold, from needing the air con on to needing a blanket. I tried the co-sleeping thing. With very little success. I wish we were co-sleepers. But the most important thing for us both was to be close. Anakin needed his mamma and I needed to make sure he was alright. None of us slept much. I don’t think anyone has ever held me that tight through a night.

Today is no better, but one can always hold out for a better night tonight.

I miss my other half already.

2 responses

  1. funny coincidence… I am going to LA and hubby will be single-parenting for 5 days…

    I hope you all get well soon!

    April 3, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    • Thanks, we’re getting there! What are you doing in LA? I hope you have a great trip!

      April 5, 2013 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

