Lovesong

I had one of days today, you know, the ones where you wear your insides on your outside and everything is just that much more sensitive.

Just as I thought a gust of wind would surely make me crumble I was once again reminded of how much this little person I made can lift me up by simply being and that it really doesn’t matter whatever else happens as long as he’s with me. It made me think of one of my favourite songs by The Cure, Lovesong. 

_DSC3249_web

whenever I’m alone with you you make me feel
like i am home again whenever I’m alone with
you you make me feel like I am whole again

whenever i’m alone with you you make me feel
like I am young again whenever I’m alone with
you you make me feel like I am fun again

however far away I will always love you however
long I stay I will always love you whatever
words I say I will always love you I will always
love you

whenever I’m alone with you you make me feel
like I am free again whenever I’m alone with
you you make me feel like I am clean again

however far away I will always love you however
long I stay I will always love you whatever
words I say I will always love you I will always
love you

Leave a Reply

