Day 151 to 154 – 365 Project

151/365

                               151/365 Detective 

It’s important to inspect things, especially the shopping bag. Having a taste or taking a bite out of whatever treasures it holds, edible or not, to figure what everything is and what category things fall under.

 

152/365

                                        152/365 Dinner

A quiet banana dessert after dinner.

 

153/365

                                        153/365 At a safe distance 

One of Hedda’s favourite games is playing with her rubber balls in the stairs. You haven’t quite figured out how to throw yet, but you give it your best shot. Hedda waits at a safe distance, comforted by the gate that separates you.

 

154/365

                                 154/365 Cooking with legos 

For a while this was one of your favourite activities. We’d gather some legos in the colander and you’d stir until they scattered all over the floor. Sometimes the best toys are the simple ones you find around the house.

5 responses

  1. I love looking at photos of Anakin! He is one adorable and very busy little boy! 🙂

    February 26, 2013 at 10:44 am

    • Thanks, Anka! He sure keeps me busy! If they could bottle whatever makes babies and kids have so much energy I might be able to keep up! 🙂

      February 26, 2013 at 10:47 am

      • I’d be the first in line for that energy drink too, Dida! Trust me, I know. My three year old son is like two kids packaged in one!

        February 26, 2013 at 10:49 am

      • Yes, I’m fairly sure it will only get worse by 3! The past two days we’ve been on the move a lot showing an overseas visitor around which means Anakin has spent a lot of time in his pram, so when the afternoon rolls around I’ve had ManicBaby on my hands. Oh my, a Duracell bunny wouldn’t be able to compete! Where do they get all that energy from? I want some!

        February 26, 2013 at 11:10 am

  2. I have the very same colander in red 🙂
    I should try this game with Timothy – given his personality, he might like it, too 🙂

    February 27, 2013 at 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

