Shelter Me

_DSC3593_webLately we’ve been having days where I often look down and see this. Small hands pulling on my skirt, face buried, a small body asking to be sheltered. The world suddenly seems too big, too frightening away from mamma’s arms. Hold me tight, hold me close, mamma.

I still have days where the only thing I really want is a hug from my mamma and the distance from Melbourne to Norway seems stark and endless. Some things only a mamma can make better, and I doubt that will ever change. On such days I seek just as much shelter in my son as he seeks in me. We’ve had a few of those lately too.

I’ll be your shelter, always, my love.                                                                             I’ll be right here, arms open and ready.

2 responses

  1. Åhh som jeg kjenner meg igjen. De trenger et mammaskjørt å henge i i mange år fremover, tro meg 😉 Nydelig bilde.

    February 23, 2013 at 7:09 am

    • Jeg håper det, Jona! Jeg elsker å være trygge mamman som får alt til å bli bra i verden. 🙂 Takk, fine du!

      February 23, 2013 at 9:50 am

Leave a Reply

