Heatwave

I love summer, I really do. I’m far more a summery person. Swimming, ice cream, BBQ’s, yes, please! Winter, not so much. But when it creeps over 30 for several days I’m just not that happy. Today is supposed to hit over 35 degrees. When the iphone says 35 it means it will hit at least 37. What utter BS.

After a few days of hot weather our house has already soaked up the heat and it takes no time at all before it gets stuffy and sweaty. There hasn’t been a proper cool change for days, not one that has had any effect at least.

_DSC3294_web

One of my favourite things in the whole, wide world: Nude baby

So last night, not surprisingly, Anakin just had enough. He kept waking up all night, sticky and uncomfortable. And who can blame him?

I forgot how much it messes with my brain when I don’t get much sleep. I’m a zombie. Dizzy, out of balance and generally not ready for today at all. It’s so much harder to be a cool, chilled out mummy when it’s just too hot to think straight.

Hello 35+ degree day! I have very low expectations of you!

4 responses

  1. poor thing…
    don’t you wish you could all sleep in a bath tub?

    February 18, 2013 at 11:54 am

    • I do! or just live in the pool, in shade.

      February 18, 2013 at 12:44 pm

  2. Your blog is uber-cute! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your cute lil family!

    February 18, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    • Thank you, Pip! And thanks for stopping by! 🙂 Sometimes I wonder what my poor son will think when he grows up and realises that his mum plastered him all over the interwebs. haha

      February 18, 2013 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

