I’ll be your swan for the night!

It’s Friday night and… (I’m so excited I’m all giddy) IT’S DATE NIGHT!! Our first ever since Anakin was born!! Can you freakin’ believe it?!? We’ve got babysitters I trust (and believe me, I don’t trust many people with our kid), a table booked at a nice restaurant and tickets to see Swans play at the Corner Hotel. Sweet, right?!

363_34878861422_7325_n

I’ve got a dress on, make up and yep, there’s even that ring on that finger. (No heels though, who can stand for two hours in heels? Not me.) Tonight I get to be the girl to my boy. Let’s call it our engagement date!

Good Friday to you all, ladies and gents! This lady is going OUT!

2 responses

  1. Have fun!

    February 16, 2013 at 11:32 am

    • Thanks, Carrie! We had a wonderful time and ate like royalty!

      February 18, 2013 at 10:17 am

Leave a Reply

