BamFest 2012 – Costume wedding – Day 148 – 149, 365 Project

I figured I’d make a separate post for this in the 365 project.

On December 29th, 2012, two of our wonderful friends, Ben and Tam, got married. It was a sensational wedding! If you remember me talking about having to make costumes for a wedding, this was it! (I’ll make a separate post about our costumes soon.) The theme was Anamythical, we went as a family of owls. We had a fantastic day (and a horrible night thanks to little mister I-didn’t-sleep-much-at-that-time). I would have to say it was by far the best and most beautiful wedding I have ever been to. Very fitting for such amazing people. Little did I know that in two small days I’d be engaged to be married myself. More on that later.

Anyways, here is a small selection of images from the day and the morning after. Click on any image for a larger (and better) view.

*Because it’s only supposed to be one image per day, I have nominated two images as the official day 148 and 149 shots with texts inside the album

2 responses

  1. Fun! I’m impressed that everyone went along and came in costume. I find so many people are party poopers lately (they think they are “too grown-up for this”. Boo.

    Very cute owls 🙂

    February 15, 2013 at 11:40 am

    • Thanks! 🙂
      I’d be surprised (and horribly annoyed) if anyone pulled such a stunt at a wedding, particularly for these people. They are the king and queen of dress ups! I think most of their friends equally share the love for a good dress up party, I know we do! 🙂 Way before this, and before I knew we were gonna get married at some point too, we also decided that we would have a theme wedding if it were ever to happen. We have yet to decide the theme though. It’s really hard! But I do love a good costume party. I had an Alice in Wonderland 30th birthday a couple of years ago and it was magnificent. I will never be too grown up for costumes.

      February 16, 2013 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

