Day 126 to 128 – 365 Project

126/365

                                   126/365 Love, every day

I’ve noticed how parenthood sometimes gets a bad wrap from non-parents. They could not be more mistaken. One of my favourite things about having you is that I get to fall in love with you all over again, every single day. And when I watch you with your pappa I fall head over heels for you both. How can something so wonderful occasionally be so misunderstood?

 

127/365

                                   127/365 Pelle Parafin

Nothing is safe from your curious hands. Since you started crawling you’ve spent hours fiddling with the playstation, the remotes and everything we keep under the table, including one of my work lights. You’ve figured out that the remote for the portable air con can be used to turn on the tv and that the red light next to the it needs to blink before there’s any power in all the gadgets.

 

128/365

                                   128/365 End of the day

At the end of the day we’re all tired. After spending a whole day with together I sometimes think you get a bit tired of me and happily welcome the change of face when your pappa comes home. It’s ok, sometimes I get a bit tired of it too. I know I’ll still get some quality time when putting you to bed, and there’s always tomorrow.

 

 

3 responses

  1. Yes, daddy always gets a bright, wide smile from daddy in the evening… and that’s okay – I get it, too. He gets bored with me. He loves his dad. And seeing them smile and cuddle and love each other every evening makes me fall head over heels for both of them, just like you 🙂

    January 30, 2013 at 3:40 am

    • from Timothy… daddy gets a bright, wide smile from Timothy!

      January 30, 2013 at 3:40 am

      • So true, they do get a bit bored with us after a whole day. ANd I think it is good that they do, gives us the chance to get a break when their dads come home! 🙂

        January 30, 2013 at 11:25 am

Leave a Reply

