Little people in the wall

I’ve always had an active imagination and I want to do everything I can to make sure Anakin has a childhood full of magic and mysteries. Needless to say I fell in love with this idea the instant I saw it.

wearenotalone-door-2

(Image from Kate’s Creative Space)

Imagine waking up one day, going about your business and then stumbling upon small, mysterious doors around the house. Perhaps one has a letterbox, perhaps a ladder or other small signs of life. How exciting!

I stumbled across this post on fairy doors over at Kate’s Creative Space.Β Anakin is still too young to understand it, but once he gets a bit older I can’t wait to create something like this around our house for him to find.

fairy-door

(Image from Kate’s Creative Space)

Perhaps there are little gnomes living there, perhaps it is the lego man and his family. I simply can’t wait to do this and hear all the stories Anakin will have about what’s going on. Love love love!!

7 responses

  1. What an awesome idea, indeed! Love it! No I can’t wait, too πŸ™‚

    January 26, 2013 at 8:58 am

    • I wish I could do it right away! if we owned our house I definitely would. I’d put some outside too, perhaps make a proper little entrance and a miniature garden. πŸ™‚

      January 26, 2013 at 9:02 am

      • We bought our first house recently – but still cannot decide what to do there… You know – we’ve been dreaming of it, and now we are afraid of making the wrong decision, so we aren’t making any decision! We haven’t even repainted it – except for one room and one wall in the living room…

        January 27, 2013 at 3:03 am

  2. I want these in my house! I love your header photo, also.

    January 26, 2013 at 7:05 pm

  3. zachandclem

    Hahahaha that is unbelievable!! wish I was your kid, brilliant

    January 27, 2013 at 3:54 am

    • haha I sure hope he grows up happy that he is!

      January 27, 2013 at 12:06 pm

Leave a Reply

