Day 76 to 78 – 365 Project

                                76/365 Disturbance in the force

Did you sense a disturbance in the force, my love? Moments before you were all smiles and laughter, moments after you were in tears, but right in the middle there was this. Or was it simply that you were sick of me taking photos of you without letting you play with the camera? When you’re a bit bigger we’ll get you your own camera, I promise.

 

                               77/365 Park life

I remember this day well. You were a bit out of sorts and just wanted to be held. Whatever I did, I was always one step too far away. We had been indoors all day and we both needed some fresh air. You love being outdoors. We didn’t stay long before heading home for dinner, but it was enough for us both to relax and enjoy some smiles. You crawled your way over to where I was sitting and we had a good cuddle while talking about the things we could see.

 

                                  78/365 The explorer

One of my favourite things to do is to watch you as you explore the world around you. Even the simplest things hold such wonders. Cracks in the pavement, or between concrete slabs, hold little treasures of leaves, dust and rocks. Can it be lifted or poked? What’s under here or over there? What does it taste like?

 

 

3 responses

  1. Love the last pic. Timothy lately started poking everything with the index finger – pushing it in nail holes, pressing against differently coloured shapes (suspecting buttons?), practicing pincer grasp… so fun to watch! Any piece of garbage can grab his attention.

    That’s why having kids rock – you rediscover the world, all the things that you grew to take for granted!

    November 18, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    • So true. Sometimes I find myself poking the same things to see if there’s anything I’m missing out on. I love seeing the world through his eyes as much as I can.

      November 21, 2012 at 9:14 am

      • Haha, I know what you mean. Yes, I now also like poking at things to see what they are like. To stop and smell the flowers, so to speak.

        November 22, 2012 at 2:44 am

Leave a Reply

