Day 49 to 51 – 365 Project

I’m still playing catchup with the editing of this, but I don’t mind being a bit behind. Here’s the next instalment of my 365 project.

                                    49/365 Art for baby

I remember buying this for you when I was pregnant. I thought it was a brilliant book and I still do. I am so excited to start sharing more art with you as you get older. One day soon I’m going to take you to the National Gallery of Victoria, but first up we’re going to go see the Gregory Crewdson show at the CCP in Fitzroy. I hope you’ll like it as much as I know I will.

                             50/365 Sharing is caring

Your pappa took this photo of you and your uncle Xenon while I was out having some mummy time getting my new tattoo done. I can only guess that you’re having an engaging conversation about your pre-dinner snack. I think you’ll love your uncle Xenon as much as we do. I can imagine the wonderful mischief you’ll get into together in years to come.

                              51/365 After swim kisses 

We went shopping for some bathers for you after baby swimming. We came home with stuff you’ll probably grow into in another 6 months. So close to being 1 year old, yet so far away from fitting the size. We think you’re perfect just the way you are, hat too big and all.

2 responses

  1. That looks like the most interesting book! Where did you find it?
    I am also in love with your baby’s cooler than cool hat in your header. Did you knit it? VERY impressed.
    /Camilla

    October 13, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    • Thanks! Oh I wish I made that one too. I don’t think it would be too hard to do though, it’s pretty much a basic beanie with ears. It was a gift from a friend. I believe he ordered it from Etsy. I found the book at our local Readings shop. They stock quite a few books on art for little ones. You’d probably be able to find it online as well. This one’s good and sturdy so it’s quite suitable for little hands. All simple black and white artworks and comes with information sheets on each artist in the back. x Dida

      October 13, 2012 at 9:51 pm

Leave a Reply

